Mission Statement


The Reel Pride Film Festival:

Celebrates queer media arts and contributes to societal vitality through programming focused on diversity, race, culture, religion, class, gender, ability, health and age.

Promotes dialogue in a public, accessible and safe environment where artists and their stories bring awareness and understanding on issues from around the world.

Supports unique opportunities to engage artistic work from beyond Manitoba and provide a global of experience of human rights and liberties.

Elevates Manitoba's rich diversity by increasing awareness and understanding of the lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, two-spirit, queer communities

The Reel Pride Film Festival is an incorporated, not for profit, volunteer board organization, registered as The Winnipeg Gay and Lesbian Film Society. 

board 2013.jpg

The Volunteer Board

Barb Burkowski, President



Rose Murego, Vice-President & Chair Programming



Kristine Barr, Co-Treasurer

Gina Gerbasi, Co-Treasurer



Haley Charney, Administrative Director



David Wyatt, Past President


Ron Lambert, Chair, Short Films



Open, Volunteer Coordinator



Carolyn Welsh, Board Member

Carey Richards, Board Member

Dunja Kovacevic, Board Member

Geof Langen, Board Member

Marc Ducharme, Board Member

Ray Desautels, Board Member

Copies of the Reel Pride by-laws and policies are available to the community-at-large by emailing reelpride@reelpride.org or writing to: 

445 River Avenue
Winnipeg, MB R3L 0C3